Santa’s Naughty List

I think I was on Santa’s naughty list this year, because I got a real bad cold on Christmas Eve.  I’ve had headaches, body aches and fevers everyday since.  It’s a really bummer because it’s my vacation that I planned on spending with my family, but I’ve been in bed for a lot of it.  

I was supposed to begin ramping up my training this week, with no more “excuses”.  I was to have consistent runs, some hill training and ending the week with my first 11 mile run in many months.  Having trouble taking a full deep breath, I’m not sure when I’ll be able to start running again. 

In running, there always will be setbacks .  I guess I’m lucky this one was early in the training.  It also reminds me how we take our health for granted.  So eat healthy, exercise, get enough sleep, wash your hands often and take a moment to think of the others who are not as fortunate.

Click to donate to Dana-Farber

Leave a Reply

