Another snow day,YAY!!

Glad you were able to run with all this snow!! Today was a snow day for me but also another day in the JFC (Jimmy Fund Clinic) to start yet another chemo cycle.  On the upside of staring another chemo cycle, it means i’m one more cycle closer to finishing my protocol. I didn’t actually start my chemo today like I usually would because I go in for a quick surgery in the morning to get an intrathecal chemo treatment into my spinal colum to help make sure no cancer cells devolop here or in my brain.

Tomorrow I will arrive at the JFC @ 8:00, Get my port accessed, have my vitals done, have emla applied to my lower back, be put under with ansthesia, then they will do a lumbar puncture (spinal) and give Hydrocortisone, Methotrexate, and Cytarabine into the spinal fluid. Then, once I wake up they will give me my Vincristine. And if ALL that isn’t enough, I start back on my oral Chemo at home later tomorrow night for the next 14 days! PLUS my Steroids start up again!!

So it’s a big, busy day for me tomorrow (one that will be repeated again in 9 weeks..) but I will post again tomorrow.

I’m really excited your running for me and we can”t wait to meet you!!!!

-Brendan

Leave a Reply

